When does xur leave the tower? (2024)

Does Xur always spawn in the tower?

He appears only on weekends between 5 AM EST on Friday to 5 AM EST Sunday, either in the Tower or the Reef. Xur's location is constantly changing within those two place, and for a guardian on the go such as yourself, that can be a challenge.

(Video) Destiny 2 - How Does Xur Work in 2022? - Xur Loot Pool, Xur Location Pool, Where is Xur?
(Geronibro)
Where does Xur show up in the tower?

You can find him in the Tower over in the Hangar. Run to the right side of the map and run under the building housing Future War Cult. Head to the northern edge of the map and run up the flight of stairs there. You'll find Xur hanging out right at the top of that first staircase, next to the next flight of stairs.

(Video) Destiny 2 How Does Xur Work? - All Possible Xur Locations
(Geronibro)
What day does Xur reset?

Xur appears every Friday at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST and will stick around until Tuesday's Destiny 2 weekly reset. The reset takes place on Tuesdays at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST.

(Video) Xur Leaving the Tower
(vaxt)
Why is Xur hunched over?

After being freed from Orin's grasp, he reaches into his robes to reveal a silver jar—misinterpreting Xûr's movements as a sign of hostility, Orin struck the Agent in the chest with her war hammer, sending him flying and breaking his spine. Though Xûr survived, he acquired a permanent hunched posture due to his injury.

(Video) Destiny 2 everyone swarming into the tower to see xur
(RedMay)
Does Xur leave on reset?

Do note, Xur will spawn on a random location that changes each week. Like his arrival time, Xur will also leave the game every Tuesday at 6 PM BST /10 AM PT/1 PM ET, which incidentally is the exact same time as the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset.

(Video) Destiny - Xur leaving the tower
(rayg1325)
How do I keep Xur hostage?

Players discovered they could sit by Xur, which prevents him from leaving, causing his inventory to refresh – effectively holding him hostage for weapons as random.

(Video) Destiny - Curiosity - Xur leaving the tower.
(KingMichaelson777)
Does Xur show up at midnight?

Xur arrives in Destiny 2 every Friday at 10 a.m. PDT.

(Video) WTF IS XUR DOING!? (This Is Crazy...)
(Destiny Fun Police)
Is Xur loot random?

Each week, Xûr has a random assortment of Exotic armor, one for each Guardian class, as well as a random Exotic Weapon and an Exotic Engram available for purchase. In addition to his Exotic wares, he's got a random collection of Legendary weapons and armor to deck out your Guardians.

(Video) Destiny 2: Complete GRASP OF AVARICE Dungeon Guide!
(Fallout Plays)
What is Xur selling legendary?

If you're new to the game, Xur is a character that sells exotic weapons and armour over the weekend. He appears at 5pm GMT (6 PM BST) in a seemingly random location and offers rare gear in exchange for legendary shards that you can collect from dismantling legendary gear or completing activities.

(Video) Watching xur leave the tower...Xur Xur go bye bye [Dylanslegos]
(Dylan Lepore)
Where does Xur spawn in the hanger?

The Tower: Hanger

Xur can appear in the Tower hanger on the right side of the map.

(Video) Xur leaving tower
(Esz gaming)
You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Eusebia Nader

Last Updated: 18/02/2024

Views: 6244

Rating: 5 / 5 (60 voted)

Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Eusebia Nader

Birthday: 1994-11-11

Address: Apt. 721 977 Ebert Meadows, Jereville, GA 73618-6603

Phone: +2316203969400

Job: International Farming Consultant

Hobby: Reading, Photography, Shooting, Singing, Magic, Kayaking, Mushroom hunting

Introduction: My name is Eusebia Nader, I am a encouraging, brainy, lively, nice, famous, healthy, clever person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.